Book by phone: 808-396-0055
Pool deck

Honu Kai Oasis

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental house. Sleeps 10, 4 bedrooms, 3.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

Honolulu, Hi 96825 United States

SPECIAL RATE! FOR DATES DEC 15, 2018 - Dec 27, 2018 HOLIDAY RATE DISCOUNTED TO $750/nt up to 8 guests!**



*** Perfect Location ***



A few steps from the beach and a 15 minute drive to Waikiki. This remarkable property is located in the highly sought-after East Honolulu neighborhood called Portlock. It offers you the serenity of being away from Waikiki but the convenience of a very short drive or walk to restaurants and activities. After a long day of exploring, unwind with a frothy Pina Colada and watch the sky transform with reds and oranges of the sunset.



*** Beautiful Private Pool enclosed by Gorgeous Landscape ***



This home has been designed for maximum privacy, enclosed by moss rock walls, fences and hedges on the desirable corner lot with its driveway located on a private lane with ocean access.



*** Room for your Whole Family! ***



Features include two master suites, pool, recreation room w/ bath, laundry room and electronic driveway gate. The bright and airy family room opens up to a large deck that overlooks a shimmering blue tiled pool and spa surrounded by tropical landscaping and waterfalls.



*** Top of the Line Amenities ***



Remodeled in 2012, upgrades include a completely remodeled kitchen with granite counters, new cabinetry, new lighting & built-in stainless appliances. Remodeled master bathroom and hall baths feature travertine tile flooring. Spacious master bedroom with ocean view overlooks the pool.



Enjoy coffee by the pool, sunbathing on the beach and time with your family at this little slice of heaven.



Seven night minimum required. Could vary over holidays.



TA 011-442-5856-01
Local Contact: Hawaiian Vacation Rentals



RENTAL RATES:

SPECIAL RATE! FOR DATES DEC 15, 2018 - Dec 27, 2018 HOLIDAY RATE DISCOUNTED TO $750/nt up to 8 guests!**




Regular Season: $695/nt up to 8 guests, each additional guest $35/nt to 10 (seven night minimum unless otherwise okayed by Management).
Summer Season (June - Aug): $750/nt up to 8 guests, each additional guest $35/nt to 10 (seven night minimum unless otherwise okayed by Management).
Holiday Season (December 15 - Jan 5): $1200/nt up to 8 guests, each additional guest $35/nt to 10. (7 to 14 night minimum depending on actual dates, unless otherwise okayed by Management).

Cleaning Fee: $450
Reservation Fee: $100

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type House, 2 story
Unit Code Tropical
Beds 2 king beds, 1 queen bed, 2 full beds
Bathrooms 3.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 10, Room 1: King; Room 2: Queen; Room 3: Two Full; Room 4: King, 2 car garage
Pets No pets allowed.
Kitchen Full Kitchen, Refrigerator, Coffee Maker, Ice Maker, Microwave, Toaster, Cookware, Dishwasher
Living Ceiling Fans, Linens, Washer & Dryer, Ironing Board, High Speed Internet, Free WIFI, AC in one bedroom
Business Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office, Nearby Internet Cafe, Nearby FedEx, Nearby Bank
Convenience Area FitnessCenter, Nearby Medical Services, Nearby Grocery, Movie Theatres, Golf Course, Nearby shopping mall, Nearby restaurants, Nearby public transportation
Culture Symphony Orchestra, Art Museum, Theaters
Outdoor Deck, Patio, Balcony, Gas Grill, Outdoor Shower, Hot Tub, Private Pool, Beach, Lanai
Geographic Near Beach, Close to Town
Entertainment Cable TV, CD Player, DVD Player, High Speed Internet
Average Manager Rating (Based on 197 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 21 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Amazing property!

    Stayed 8 days ending in October, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Brooke W from San Diego, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our Hawaiian vacation was perfect and it was mostly due to this house! It is a perfect location, close to the beach, restaurants, grocery stores, hikes, snorkeling, swimming, but situated in a quiet beautiful neighborhood. The house itself is amazing, the kitchen and pool were spectacular! We spent hours everyday all hanging out in the pool and deck areas. The staff were so awesome and helpful before during and after our stay. Thank you guys for making our Hawaiian trip so EPIC!!! Anyone who is hesitating booking this place, DON’T it’s beyond amazing!

    • Manager Responded on 10/24/2017

      So rewarding for us to receive comments such as yours! We thank you for the glowing recommendation, Brooke. It makes our day to have guests so appreciative of the property and of what we do for it. "Perfect" and "epic" are our goals for every guest. We hope to have you visit with us again one day! Mahalo and Aloha, HVR Team

  •  
  • Great experience!!

    Stayed 8 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Tokyo recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time.
    Everything was clean and excellent.
    The location is quiet and safe.
    However, the disposer was cloged and we couldn't use it.

    We'd like to stay this house next summer again.

  •  
  • Great home

    Stayed 10 days ending in August, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Josh E from Santa Ana, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Perfect location. Really enjoyed watching sunsets from the roof balcony.

    • Manager Responded on 8/24/2017

      Oahu sunsets are pretty amazing! We are so glad your family enjoyed the property. Please visit with us again one day! Mahalo and Aloha, HVR Team

  •  
  • Beautiful, Tranquil Home and Location in Hawaii Kai

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Terry C from Concord, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Very nice and comfortable home. Some quirky things i.e. changing floor levels, odd locations for lighting. Wifi & phone did not work.
    Not well supplied for cooking. If you need it, you'd best bring or buy it (salt, paper towels etc.).
    All-in-All, a great time.

    • Manager Responded on 7/28/2017

      Wonderful that you enjoyed your stay! That being said, we thank you for taking the time to provide us your feedback on the property, Terry. We welcome insight from our guests. I only wish you had contacted us during your stay instead of after the fact, as many of these items could have easily been handled. I went in immediately after your departure and found the TV to be working fine. I expect it was just an unfamiliar system for you. Paper towels were in a cabinet. You are correct that we do not fully stock the kitchen as everyone has a different idea of what is essential. It is frequently stated in our correspondence to call us at any time so we may assist you. We try to be very responsive to our renter’s needs. One of our staff is always available. Perhaps your next visit to Oahu will provide a better opportunity. Mahalo and Aloha, HVR Team

  •  
  • Very Impressive House

    Stayed 7 days ending in May, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kevin W from Springville, UT recommends this vacation rental

    We loved staying here. It was in a very convenient location: within 5 min of Hanauma Bay, Koko Head, and Makapu'u Lighthouse. There was a shopping center just down the street with a Costco, Safeway, and lots of great places to eat including Teddy's Bigger Burgers. The house itself was extremely open, spacious, and clean which was great for our group of 7 adults and 2 kids. The house was fully stocked with everything we needed. The only thing we had to bring in was food. The pool was a great size and the perfect temperature, although it is a little deep for kids (about 4 1/2-5 feet in the shallow end). The hot tub was great but we couldn't get half of the jets to work. The yard is BEAUTIFUL and everything is very well maintained. Upon arrival I was a little nervous because the house was very stuffy and warm, but as soon as we opened the windows and got a breeze going it felt great. It gets warm during the day if you are planning to stay at the house all day, but we were always out doing things that it was very comfortable to us in the mornings and evenings. I wish that this property would have been closer to the beach (it is only 1 house away from the ocean, but there is no sand beach, only rocks) but the pool made up for it and there are plenty of great beaches close by.
    Everyone in our group was very pleased with this property and we would definitely recommend it to anyone.

    • Manager Responded on 6/2/2017

      Thank you so much for taking the time to share your insightful comments, Kevin. We are always so happy to hear of our guests' experiences...and to share them with our potential renters. We hope you and your family will visit with us again one day! Mahalo and Aloha, HVR Team

  •  
  • Awesome House for the perfect vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sebastian C from Miami Beach, FL recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed on this beautiful house for 7 days on Feb 2017, and it was a fantastic experience. The house is huge, with everything that you think you might need for a great stay....and even some stuf you didnt even think about.
    Very clean and spacious, incredible light and sights.
    Highly recomended.

    • Manager Responded on 3/8/2017

      Thank you for staying with us, Sebastian. It is a special location! We are so glad you enjoyed your time at Honu Kai Oasis and for sharing your impressions with future renters. Mahalo and Aloha, HVR Team

  •  
  • Honu Kai Oasis

    Stayed 8 days ending in February, 2017

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    R. Ellen H from Mesa, AZ recommends this vacation rental

    The home was perfect for our family of 10.

    • Manager Responded on 3/1/2017

      We were very pleased to have you stay with us, Ellen, and thrilled to hear it was "perfect" for your family. Please come back to visit soon! Mahalo and Aloha, HVR Team

  •  
  • Family Thanksgiving on Oahu 2016

    Stayed 8 days ending in November, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Diane T from Morgan Hill, CA recommends this vacation rental

    Our family, 5 adults age 38-64 and 5 children age 5-11 had planned this trip for a year, had a countdown calendar, and were so excited! We were not disappointed when we arrived at Honu Kai Oasis. It was amazing, spotless, well decorated yet kid friendly. The weather was unusually rainy, windy, and cooler than normal during our stay, according to the locals. However, our family had a terrific time, the kids were in the pool EVERY DAY, they also enjoyed the spa. The house is laid out so everyone can be together eating, playing games, watching TV, or separated for a quiet spot to read (the hammock was perfect), play a game that required quiet, visit without talking over each other, take a nap, or simply walk around the property and look at the beautiful landscaping. The sunsets were beautiful from the master bedroom balcony, and thanks to the unusual weather we enjoyed many rainbows. The customer service we received prior to our arrival and while we were there was flawless. On our second day we noticed we did not have enough beach towels and the cable required for the TV in the Mini-Master Bedroom was missing. I called the manager as we headed out to breakfast (KOA Pancake House in Hawaii Kai Town Center) and came back to find the cable installed and a Macy's bag filled with luxury beach towels sitting inside the door. We had no other issues nor any problems during our stay. I would like to say the home and property are beautiful and well loved, we felt very comfortable and were able to really relax and just enjoy or time together. We never had to worry once about out decision to NOT BRING ELECTRONICS on vacation. The location is perfect, close to shopping, yet private and quiet. If you love to walk the beautiful neighborhood gives some nice inclines and ocean views or a flat road to the local shopping center. Our family loved our stay!! I'm just sorry it has taken me so long to get this review written.

    • Manager Responded on 3/8/2017

      Thank you so much for taking the time and circling back to this, Diane. We greatly appreciate your thoughtful remarks and are sure the testimonial will be valuable to future travellers! So happy it was the trip you all had dreamed it would be. We hope your family will visit again one day soon. Aloha and Mahalo, HVR Team

  •  
  • A very relaxing stay in Oahu

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Christyn M from Garden Grove, CA recommends this vacation rental

    The house layout was perfect for us, as we spent most of our time in the living/kitchen/dining area. We like that the pool area and the patio area was very useful. We also like the lush ground and water feature around the house, which created a very relaxing stay. The neighborhood was nice/safe and close to town and markets/restaurants. There is a walk way to the beach, but no access to the water. It wasn't a huge problem, because there's beach access just a few houses down and at the park near by. The sofa could use new cushions, as it does show lots of wear and tear. There is only one room in the house with AC, so at times, the rest of the house felt a little warm. However, we got acclimated to it fairly quickly. Overall, we enjoyed our experience at Honu Kai Oasis. We'd definitely recommend it to our friends and return to it again.

  •  
  • Super location!

    Stayed 6 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from El Segundo, CA recommends this vacation rental

    July, 2016 - The house is very comfortable and in a perfect location; away from busy Waikiki, yet close enough to get to. Loved being close to Hanauma Bay, Lighthouse hike, Diamond Head and the best was Koko Crater. Costco so close too. And, for those Dog, the Bounty Hunter fans, his residence is right down the road!!!! The only disappointment was that the ocean is very close but no beach access for sunning and swimming. It is very rocky and unapproachable unless you are a surfer. Also, There is one HUGE master suite which is amazing, with the other three bedrooms all in a row with only (1) having a/c. The other two rooms are HOT and ceiling fan is not enough. It would be nice to have wall a/c in each room to use if needed. The instructions for entry are perfect and Amanda has been a wonderful host. Her fast response and communication are superb! I would definitely recommend this holiday house. We immensely enjoyed our stay. Thanks Amanda!!!!

  •  
  • A Great Family Vacation!

    Stayed 8 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    jennifer c from Speedway, IN recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this house for two weeks and it was perfect for our family of 7! The location is great, the pool is awesome, and the management staff was top notch! I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking for a relaxing vacation on Oahu! The drive up the east side of the island is absolutely beautiful and there is so much to do both close to the house and all over the island. We definitely stayed busy, and it was very comforting to have a nice house to call home for two weeks.

  •  
  • Tropical paradise in prime location

    Stayed 7 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tammy L from Monterey Park, CA recommends this vacation rental

    We stayed here for a week in middle of June 2016. Overall, the house was superb. The lush tropical private garden was very inviting and drew us in the minute we opened the gate. Once inside the house, the place was open, clean and bright, just like the advertised pictures. The pool was clean and we were ready to dive in. The house is fully stocked with all the amenities in the kitchen, bedroom, bathrooms, pool, and outdoor activities. The house is situated in a beautiful prime location convenient to beaches, supermarkets, Costco, restaurants, and Hanauma Bay. There is some minor wear and tear, but you would expect that in every single house. We didn't have any issues during our stay. My only wish was to be able to take the stairs up to the roof deck and see the ocean, which was unfortunately locked to guests. We would definitely return in the future.

  •  
  • My Dream Holiday

    Stayed 8 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Ann C recommends this vacation rental

    First and foremost, I would like to acknowledge Angela, how house advisor and manager as she was easy to talk to. She was there when we needed her, a very approachable, sincere and professional person. Secondly, the house was great, it had everything and more that we needed. Therefore I would like to acknowledge the owners of the property

  •  
  • Beautiful Home away from home

    Stayed 3 days ending in June, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Vancouver, BC recommends this vacation rental

    Honu Kai is in such a beautiful neighborhood. At night everything is pitch black and the stars light up the sky. The house gave more than enough space for our group of 10. We cooked everyday and had everything we needed in the house. lots of towels, beach gear, folding chairs. the car port fits two vehicles and a third can be squeezed just within the gate. Pool, hot tub and the master bedroom are definitely the selling feature here. The house is starting to show some wear on the furniture but that just means the cushions are extra comfy to lay on :) The house is minutes away from hanauma bay and scenic view points ie. blow hole and right beside a mini plaza with anything extra we needed to buy. I will absolutely stay here again the next time we are back.

  •  
  • Perfect family vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in February, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura T recommends this vacation rental

    Wow. The island of Oahu is the best place to be. We hiked Waimea Falls and snorkeking in Hanauma Bay and tanned on famous Sandy Beach. Local luau made the my 1970's dreams of Hawaii. This house was the perfect size for our extended family and we rested at the quiet pool on our off days. Hot tub and BBQ was the the cherry on top of my Sunday. I am so well rested we definition be back next year and I would not spend it in any other house.

  •  
  • Amazing views and comfortable house

    Stayed 7 days ending in January, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura T recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful family vacation. This house has everything you need for a memorable time.

  •  
  • Portlock Paradise!

    Stayed 5 days ending in November, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tim H from Santa Clara, CA recommends this vacation rental

    What a great experience! We had two families 4 adults and 4 kids over the Thanksgiving Holiday. The only minor complaint was the sliding doors in the master bedroom rattle when its windy. We definitely would stay there again.

  •  
  • wonderful family getaway

    Stayed 7 days ending in October, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Laura T recommends this vacation rental

    we had a fabulous time in the house. Easy rental process and house was ready and clean for my extended family. We hiked Hanauma Bay and visited famous Sandy Beach and Pearl harbor. Everything was so close and convenient to this area but on a quiet private street for my little ones.

  •  
  • Beautiful Stay

    Stayed 4 days ending in June, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Cameron M from Los Angeles, CA recommends this vacation rental

    This is a lovely property in a quiet neighborhood about 15 minutes outside of Waikiki and the main hustle and bustle. We're glad we had a rental car but our crew was also on the move a lot -- up the coast to North Shore, hiking central Oahu, etc. Area is very close to popular Hanauma Bay and Halona Blowhole. Overall property was a good size for our group of 8. The outside in particular is beautiful and peaceful -- deep pool, lovely grounds, two spacious seating areas, nice hot tub and shower for convenience. Interior is modern and well-maintained. Highly recco.

  •  
  • Our stay in portlock

    Stayed 7 days ending in April, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Kristi H recommends this vacation rental

    Wow!! We loved this house. We had 10 people in total and it was so spacious and comfortable. We loved the huge pool and outdoor area. Driving anywhere was easy because it was not far from main road. Excellent house and location.

  •  
  • Awesome House

    Stayed 6 days ending in March, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Abel P from San Antonio, Texas recommends this vacation rental

    We found the house to be beautiful and exactly what we expected a house in Hawaii to be. We enjoyed the stay and felt extremely comfortable. The views were amazing and the location was perfect.

    • Manager Responded on 3/16/2015

      So great to hear you and the family had such a nice time at the Tropical Sunset in Paradise home! It really is a fantastic property! It is our goal to have our clients feel as comfortable and happy as they do in their own home. Mahalo for the kind words and we hope we can assist you again on any future trips to the island! Aloha, HVR Management

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Sep 1, 2017-Dec 14, 2017 $450 $3,150 na 5 Tue, Wed, Thu checkin only
Dec 15, 2017-Jan 5, 2018 $750 $5,250 na 5 No restrictions
Jan 6, 2018-May 31, 2018 $695 $4,865 $20,850 5 No restrictions
Jun 1, 2018-Aug 31, 2018 $750 $5,250 $22,500 5 No restrictions
Sep 1, 2018-Nov 19, 2018 $545 $3,815 $16,350 5 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
21.270539,-157.707692

Hawaiian Vacation Rentals PO Box 25455 Honolulu, Hi 96825 808-396-0055 info@hvroahu.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon